Friday, January 13, 2017

Journal Two from Chelsea

Hello my name is chelsea and I am 25 years old, I am married with a daughter. I own 2 dogs a miniature pit bull and a pit lab mix. I am from Missouri born and raised and once I joined the military I got stationed in North Carolina where I spent my last 5 years living, that is also where I met my husband. I love working out and running and being healthy, I have a bad coffee addiction and I'm not the nicest person when I don't have it. I enjoy playing with my daughter and doing makeup and hair. I'm a certified rifle and pistol coach.  I am getting my phycology degree to help council abused children and veterans.
In the House on Mango Street the way that she gives so much detail about the family in a different way that you wont typically use is amazing. You wonder when she describes the dad holding the lottery ticket he wins but sadly does not. Having 6 people share one bedroom is a horrible experience for anyone and just the basic want for nice stairs is something so small that you typically wouldn't consider unless you been in that situation before. Finding the comfort in her mothers hair that reminds you o something so comforting as bread that smell is the most amazing thing in the world is so true in the aspects of her finding the happiness in her situation in such small things.


  1. I also have a dog that is mixed with a pit bull and she's absolutely psycho, but they are enjoyable dogs! It's awesome you got to travel some places. I would love to go to North Carolina one day! :)

  2. I use to live in North Carolina! I actually just moved back last summer. I went to school in Jacksonville, that's where I got my EMT certification. Then worked in Winston Salem for a couple months.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.